top of page

Tumbling through Time - Joan McNerney

Updated: Aug 8, 2021

as I lay thinking

always remembering

how this crapshoot of life

crushed my dreams spinning

me into an unlikely comedy


listening to a busy world

trains, ships, planes,

never ending hiss of cars

revved up motorcycles

loud televisions, shouts,

radios, alarms, sirens


shifting memories

over in my mind trying

to find some pattern

finally night, long, deep

and black covers me with

blankets of forgetfulness


BIOGRAPHY:

Joan McNerney’s poetry is found in many literary magazines such as Seven Circle Press, Dinner with the Muse, Poet Warriors, Blueline, and Halcyon Days. Four Bright Hills Press Anthologies, several Poppy Road Journals, and numerous Poets' Espresso Reviews have accepted her work. She has four Best of the Net nominations. Her latest titles are The Muse in Miniature and Love Poems for Michael both available on Amazon.com and Cyberwit.net.

0 comments
bottom of page